Atlanta Braves Notebook: August 2

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Overall: 62-41 (2nd in NL East)

Last Week: 4-1

Vs. Division: 23-16

Courtesy of Michael Zarrilli/Getty Images

Last Week’s Schedule:

Tuesday, July 26 – @ Philadelphia Phillies (W, 6-3)

Wednesday, July 27 – @ Philadelphia Phillies (L, 7-2)

Thursday, July 28 – OFF DAY

Friday, July 29 – vs. Arizona Diamondbacks (W, 5-2)

Saturday, July 30 – vs. Arizona Diamondbacks (W, 6-2)

Sunday, July 31 – vs. Arizona Diamondbacks (W, 1-0)

Monday, August 1 – OFF DAY

Courtesy of Butch Dill/AP Photo

This Week’s Schedule:

Tuesday, August 2 – vs. Philadelphia Phillies (6:20 pm CDT)

Wednesday, August 3 – vs. Philadelphia Phillies (11:20 am CDT)

Thursday, August 4 – @ New York Mets (6:10 pm CDT)

Friday, August 5 – @ New York Mets (6:10 pm CDT)

Saturday, August 6 – @ New York Mets (12:10 pm CDT and 6:10 pm CDT)

Sunday, August 7 – @ New York Mets (3:10 pm CDT)

Monday, August 8 – OFF DAY

Courtesy of Jason Getz/Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Top Performers:

Austin Riley – 10 for 23 (.435), 1 HR, 8 2B, 5 RBI

Kenley Jansen – 1 W, 2 SV, 0.00 ERA

Ian Anderson – 1-0, 1 H, 1 BB, 9 K, 0.00 ERA

 

 

 

Related Posts

Loading...